Heebie Jeebies

Nervousness is squirming through me. I just drove back from Livingston, where it was -2 degrees. It’s like 35 here in Bozeman, a half hour away. I’m supposed to drive to Salt Lake for the Outdoor Retailer trade show early tomorrow morning. It snowed a foot in Yellowstone today, and when these two systems collide, we may get a ton of snow.

511 reports the roads are dry all the way to Salt Lake. It feels like a behemoth is coming.

Two or three years ago, the last time I tried to go to OR, it was freezing rain and I made it three hours to Island Park. I turned around, bought myself a pair of Kinko work gloves ($9.99) in West Yellowstone and went home. Wrote it off as a shopping spree.

I can’t get the heebie jeebies outta me. Is it going to dump?! Hopefully I’m not jinxing us.

In the meantime, I wanted to share this interview I did with the quirky, wild and perhaps brilliant Indie ski filmmaker, Greg Stump, for Mountain Outlaw magazine:

http://www.explorebigsky.com/newspost/legend-of-aahhh%E2%80%99s

I didn’t get to meet him, but after 90 seconds on the phone he told me the most inappropriate story I’ve ever heard in an interview. Sweet little Maine boy. We’re trying to bring his new film, “Legend of Aahhh’s” to Big Sky this winter. Here’s a photo of the man himself:

About Emily Stifler

I grew up in Vermont and live in Bozeman, Montana. I love topography: mountains, rocks, weather and people.
This entry was posted in Montana, Mountains, Travel, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heebie Jeebies

  1. Sort of hoped you’d print the inappropriate story, but I guess that would be…inappropriate.

    Where the hell’s that snow?!

Leave a Reply

